SEMINARS

RECEIVE SEMINAR INVITATIONS


Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Start Time: 2:00 pm Eastern | 3:00 pm Atlantic | 12:00 pm Mountain | 11:00 am Pacific | 1:00 pm Central

Duration: 1.5 hrs

Who Should Attend?  This webinar is designed for in-house counsel, human resources and labour relations professionals.

RSVP via Zoom

AEC Webinar - Cross-Canada Accommodation Update

Filion will be hosting a live webinar, in collaboration with AEC member firms, titled Cross-Canada Accommodation Update on September 22, 2021. 

About the Webinar

Workplace accommodation can be one of the most challenging issues faced by HR and LR professionals. And the ongoing pandemic has added another nuanced layer to this already complicated area of law. 

AEC has assembled a panel of knowledgeable speakers from coast to coast who will review the latest case law developments, and provide practical tips and strategies to help employers successfully navigate accommodation issues in their workplace.

Topics covered in this engaging webinar will include:

  • General Legal Principles
  • Family Status Accommodation
  • Religious Accommodation
  • Disability Accommodation
  • Drugs and Alcohol in the Workplace
  • COVID-19 Considerations

Panelists

Adrian Frost – Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP
Jane Gooding – Filion Wakely Thorup Angeletti LLP
Marc-André Laroche – LeCorre Lawyers
Marcia McNeil – Pulver Crawford Munroe LLP
Ashley Savinov – Cox & Palmer
Dan Weber – McLennan Ross LLP

Click here to register

45
LAWYERS

3
OFFICES

1
FOCUS

THE
EMPLOYERS'
LAWYERS